Adoc Metis

Dr. Romain Pierronnet  

 

ResearcherCIFRE

Romain is a CIFRE doctoral student at the Management Research Institute of the University of Paris Est, he is a graduate of the Master's "Development and Management  of Universities" of the University of Paris Est Créteil. He participated in the creation of the University of Lorraine, and  is also an expert with the Haut Conseil d'Evaluation  of Research and Higher Education (HCERES) since 2010.  His research work, carried out within Adoc Mètis, focuses on the management of human resources in French universities, in particular for  BIATSS personnel, in the post-LRU context (law relating to the Freedoms and Responsibilities of Universities, 2007).  contributor to the Conversation France site, for which he has written several articles. He also leads training sessions on the theme of transformations in the landscape of Research and Higher Education as well as on the taxation of R&D.

Dr. Simon Thierry

 

Co-founder and associate director -

Adoc Metis

Simon holds a doctorate in computer science. He is co-founder and associate director of the consulting firm Adoc Mètis. He was a contractual teacher-researcher at the University of Strasbourg for five years, during which he was elected to the scientific council and project manager for the human resources department for questions relating to young researchers. He is an expert with HCERES for the evaluation of establishments and doctoral schools. He also founded a second company in 2015.  Within Adoc Mètis, Simon is a consultant and trainer, specializing in research management. He is responsible for all activities related to doctoral supervision. He leads several R&D projects aimed at offering better tools to management teams and manages educational engineering on this theme. As Associate Director, he is in charge of day-to-day business, prospecting and relations with partners.

Dr. Emmanuelle Ebel-Jost

 

Co-founder and associate director - Adoc Mètis

Emmanuelle is a doctor of arts, co-founder and associate director of Adoc Mètis. In parallel with her experience as a teacher-researcher, she intervened in the joint technical committee of the University of Strasbourg on questions of career development for ES-R staff and at the national level, in commissions on the doctorate, institutional changes or SHS. In 2012, she founded Adoc Mètis  by taking advantage of knowledge of the research and higher education system, creativity techniques and knowledge of innovation management. It designs support, management and collaboration tools and training adapted to the needs of the academic world. She develops research on the processes of collaboration and diversion of uses within the ES-R.

Dr. Carole Chapin  

 

Consultant, trainer and R&D manager

Carole has a doctorate in Comparative Literature. During her experience as a teacher-researcher, she held positions in various structures in France and abroad. There, she developed expertise in the research environment, as an elected member of the research commission, in charge of culture and gender equality, and through her involvement in associations. In September 2015, she joined Adoc Mètis as a consultant, trainer and R&D manager, where she mainly deals with research on the conditions and tools for implementing human resources strategies for researchers in public establishments. It also leads training for researchers at different stages of their career (doctoral students, doctoral supervisors, etc.)

contact@adoc-tm.com   |   +33 1 44 88 57 79  | 21 rue du Faubourg Saint Antoine, 75011 Paris, France

 

    contact@adoc-tm.ca      |   +1 514 430-0939 | 5333 avenue Casgrain, #102 Montréal (Québec) H2T 1X3

Nos CGU / Informatique et liberté / Processus de Recrutement / Mentions légales 

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Noir Icône YouTube

Adoc Mètis

Dr. Romain Pierronnet 

 

ChercheurCIFRE

Romain est doctorant CIFRE à l'Institut de Recherche en Gestion de l'Université Paris Est, il est diplômé du Master "Développement et Management des Universités" de l'université Paris Est Créteil. Il a participé à la création de l'Université de Lorraine, et est également expert auprès du Haut Conseil d’Evaluation de la Recherche et de l’Enseignement Supérieur (HCERES) depuis 2010. Ses travaux de recherche, menés au sein d'Adoc Mètis, portent sur la gestion des ressources humaines dans les universités françaises, en particulier à destination des personnels BIATSS, dans le contexte post-LRU (loi relative aux Libertés et Responsabilités des Universités, 2007).Il est contributeur du site the Conversation France, pour lequel il a rédigé plusieurs articles. Il anime aussi des formations sur le thème des transformations du paysage de la Recherche et de l’Enseignement Supérieur ainsi que sur la fiscalité de la R&D.

Dr. Simon Thierry

 

Co-fondateur et directeur associé -

Adoc Mètis

Simon est titulaire d'un doctorat en informatique. Il est co-fondateur et directeur associé du cabinet de conseil Adoc Mètis. Il a été enseignant-chercheur contractuel à l'Université de Strasbourg pendant cinq années, durant lesquelles il a été élu en conseil scientifique et chargé de mission auprès du service des ressources humaines pour les questions relatives aux jeunes chercheurs. Il est expert auprès du HCERES pour l'évaluation des établissements et des écoles doctorales. Il a également fondé une deuxième entreprise en 2015. Au sein d'Adoc Mètis, Simon est consultant et formateur, spécialisé dans le management de la recherche. Il est responsable de toutes les activités liées à l'encadrement doctoral. Il mène plusieurs projets de R&D visant à proposer de meilleurs outils aux équipes d'encadrement et gère l'ingénierie pédagogique sur cette thématique. En tant que directeur associé, il est en charge des affaires courantes, de la prospection et des relations avec les partenaires.

Dr. Emmanuelle Ebel-Jost

 

Co-fondatrice et directrice associée - Adoc Mètis

Emmanuelle est docteure en arts, co-fondatrice et directrice associée d’Adoc Mètis. En parallèle de son expérience d'enseignante-chercheure, elle est intervenue au comité technique paritaire de l'Université de Strasbourg sur les questions d'évolution des carrières des personnels de l’ES-R et au, niveau national, dans des commissions sur le doctorat, les changements institutionnels ou les SHS. En 2012, elle fonde Adoc Mètis en mettant à profit la connaissance du système de recherche et d’enseignement supérieur, les techniques de créativité et sa connaissance du management de l’innovation. Elle conçoit des outils d’accompagnement, de management et de collaboration et des formations adaptés aux besoins du monde académique. Elle développe une recherche sur les processus de collaboration et de détournement des usages au sein de l’ES-R.

Dr. Carole Chapin 

 

Consultante, formatrice et responsable R&D

Carole est docteure en Littérature Comparée. Au cours de son expérience d'enseignante-chercheure, elle a occupé des postes dans diverses structures en France et à l'étranger. Elle y a développé une expertise de l'environnement de la recherche, en tant qu'élue en commission de la recherche, chargée de mission culture et égalité F/H, et par son investissement associatif. En septembre 2015, elle rejoint Adoc Mètis en tant que consultante, formatrice et responsable R&D, où elle s'occupe principalement de recherches sur les conditions et outils de mise en œuvre de stratégies de ressources humaines pour les chercheurs dans les établissements publics. Elle anime également des formations pour les chercheurs à différents stades de leur carrière (doctorants, encadrants doctoraux, etc.)